YOUR TEAM

Uploaded image

Danielle Marchand

Chair
Danielle is in her third year of electrical engineering. She in interested in promoting the opportunities IEEE can bring to the student experience, and loves learning about new technologies. chair@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Mohammed Hussain

Vice-Chair
vice-chair@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

William Pearson

Treasurer
I am a Computer Engineering student in my 4th and final year. My favourite IEEE event is IEEEXtreme — a 24-hour programming competition. My favourite programming languages are C and Python. treasurer@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Emilie Cobbold

Secretary
Emilie is in her final year of Computer Engineering. She is interested in tech education and closing the gender gap in engineering and computer science. secretary@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Nel Opolski

Webmaster
As webmaster, I take care of this lovely website you are looking at! I’m in my third year of software engineering, looking to get into web and mobile app development. If you have any questions for me feel free to send me a message! webmaster@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Daniel Pogue

VP-Internal
internal@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Richard Scott

VP-External
Hey guys, my name is Richard Scott and I am a 4th year mechanical engineering student. I am a fiery individual and stay lit to brighten your student experience. Good times are my fuel and I can’t be put out. external@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Cheryl Tollola

VP-Academic
academic@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Manisha Wanniarachchige

VP-Social
I’m a 3rd year software engineering by day and VP social of IEEE by night. Want to meet new people and network with your peers? Come out to our social events! If you have any questions about IEEE, shoot me an email and i’ll get back to you asap. social@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Gabriel Stein

VP-Communications
communications@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Matt Langlois

McNaughton Centre Director
mcnaughton@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Alise Wang

Women in Engineering Chair
wie-chair@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Kyle Kung

Women in Engineering Vice-Chair
Hello, my name is Kyle but it’s not my real my name. I am a third year Software Engineering Student. I enjoy swimming and drinking water. wie-vicechair@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Moayad Aloqaily

Photonics Chair
photonics-chair@ieeeuottawa.ca
Uploaded image

Kavleen Aulakh

Photonics Vice-Chair
photonics-vicechair@ieeeuottawa.ca